Suicide Bombers’ Song

It is an English habit to laugh at a threat.  So I wrote these lyrics to Glenn Miller’s tune “Don’t sit under the apple tree”.

 

Suicide bombers’ song

I won’t strap on a cemtex pack
For anyone else but you
anyone else but you
anyone else but you
I won’t strap on a cemtex pack
for anyone else but you
So we can be together

So won’t you come and sit with us
Here on this crowded bus
on this crowded bus
on this crowded bus
So won’t you come and sit with us
Here on this crowded bus
And take a trip with us

I’ve switched my fuse so come with me
And we’ll disintegrate
we’ll disintegrate
we’ll disintegrate
I’ve switched my fuse so come with me
And we’ll disintegrate
into ten million bits

Yes we will fly across the sky
In small fragmented bits
small fragmented bits
small fragmented bits
Yes we will fly across the sky
In small fragmented bits
Now you’ve come close to me

Together we fly across the sky
At high velocity
high velocity
high velocity
Together we fly across the sky
At high velocity
And splash the passers by

How can you say that I’m no fun
When I go with a BANG
I go with a BANG
I go with a BANG
How can you say that I’m no fun
When I go with a BANG
And take you out with me.

BANG

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

